Select Page

CaYPT Organizing Committee

The CaYPT Organizing Committee consists of high school and undergraduate student volunteers. We work to organize CaYPT national tournaments, run the national camp and support Team Canada in the annual IYPT.

 We are always looking for talented and hardworking students to join our committee. If you are interested, please contact us at caypt@stemfellowship.org.

Jim Chen

Jim Chen

Director of CaYPT

jim.chen@stemfellowship.org

Jim is a 4th-year student studying math and physics at the University of Toronto. His research interest is in experimental condensed matter physics. He was an IYPT participant from 2016 to 2018 and worked as an IYPT Team Leader for Canada from 2019 to 2021. He is also one of the authors of the IYPT 2022 problems.

Dave Singh

Dave Singh

Associate Director of CaYPT, Student Resources Team Lead

dave.singh@stemfellowship.org

Dave is a second-year mechanical and aerospace engineering student at Princeton University. His research interests lie in experimental nuclear physics, autonomous robotics, machine learning, computer vision. He was an IYPT team member and captain in 2018 and 2019, respectively. He has been working as the IYPT Team Leader in 2020 and 2021.

Andrew Mao

Andrew Mao

Information Team Lead

andrew.mao@stemfellowship.org

Andrew joined the CaYPT Committee in 2019 and began developing the CaYPT Management System(CaYPTMS). His current work involves leading his team to develop and maintain the information infrastructure of CaYPT.

Xiongxiong Pei

Xiongxiong Pei

Partnership Director

xiongxiong.pei@stemfellowship.org

Xiongxiong is a first year student currently studying at Duke University. Her research interests lie in nanomaterials and low-dimensional nanoelectronics. She was an IYPT participant in 2020 and 2021 and a former team captain at CaYPT.

Arsha Niksa

Arsha Niksa

Student Resources Coordinator

arsha.niksa@stemfellowship.org

Arsha is a first-year undergraduate student, studying Mathematics at Sharif University of Technology. He participated in the 2020 OIYPT as a member of Team Iran. He is now involved in the student resources team of the CaYPT committee and helps with computational tutorials and student mentorship sessions.

Daniel Yang

Daniel Yang

Media Coordinator

daniel.yang@stemfellowship.org

Tracy Zhang

Tracy Zhang

Editor-in-chief of CaYPT SOP

tracy.zhang@stemfellowship.org

John Hu

John Hu

Editor-in-chief of CaYPT References

john.hu@stemfellowship.org

Olivia Xu

Olivia Xu

Social Media Coordinator

olivia.xu@stemfellowship.org

Leo Liu

Leo Liu

Information Team Member

leo.liu@stemfellowship.org